Our Board


Mrs. Kathyayini is the executive trustee of CIVIC Bangalore. CIVIC citizens Voluntary Initiative for the city of Bangalore. Ms. Kathyayini is very well known among the civic activists through her continued interactions that she is having with the Govt of Karnataka BBMP about the Rights of the citizens. Kathyayini writes very frequently about civic issues in the media and is filing PILS in the High court on the right based approach to help the urban poor access their basic rights to food, water, sanitation, housing, health, care, education, livelihood, SC/ST sub plan, social security, etc. She is a recipient of Bengaluru. Through CIVICS efforts, a protocol was established because of which 1.5 lakh out-of- school children were brought back. In 2015, Mrs. Kathyayini  was Nominated as a member of a sub-committee by Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan to prepare a ” Karnataka State Policy on Education of Migrant Children” and in 2013 she was a Special Invitee to the State level Inter-Department High -Power Committee headed by the Chief Secretary to mainstream out -of-school children as directed by Karnataka High Court in suo motu PIL(WP 15768/2013) in which she was impleaded as party-in-person.


Mr. Anselm Rosario, is the founder and Managing trustee of Waste Wise Trust.He is an expert in the field of solid waste management with over 25 years of experience nationally as well as internationally. He is one of the pioneers to work with children on the streets in Bengaluru way back in 1980’s. Mr. Anselm Rosario is a fellow of Ashoka Innovators for the Public and CRY Rippon Kapur Fellowship who has given simple solutions to address livelyhood skills for children on the streets. He is also a Board member of MSSS-Mythri Serva Seva Samsthe.


Mrs. Anjali Ramanna is an advocate by profession, a Life Skill Trainer, Writer and a Columinst. She holds and LLB degree and MA in Kannada literature. Mrs. Anjali is the founder of ASTITVA LEGAL TRUST, a charitable Trust that aims to render free service to Women and Children. She is also the chair person of the Child Welfare Committee, Bengaluru for the execution of Juvenile Justice Act. With over thousand five hundred published articles, Mrs. Anjali also conducts legal awareness workshop in schools and colleges. Ms. Anjali is an avid traveler and writes about them. 


Dr. Vasudeva Sharma is currently the trustee and Executive Director of CRT. He also writes and trains on issues centered around UN CRC, POCSO, Communication skills, JJ act, RTE and Data Collection, CMPA etc. He has authored many books on Child Rights and allied issues in Kannada. He has served as the Chairperson of Bengaluru District Child Rights Committee (CWC) and as a member of Karnataka State Commission for the Protection of Child Rights (KSCPCR). He served as a board member of Childline India Foundation. Mr. Sharma is a recipient of Karnataka State Child Welfare Award (2004), Karnataka State Bala Vikas Award (2010) and Charaka Development Communication Award (2011).